Language: 
To browser these website, it's necessary to store cookies on your computer.
The cookies contain no personal information, they are required for program control.
  the storage of cookies while browsing this website, on Login and Register.

GDPR and DSGVO law

Storing Cookies (See : http://ec.europa.eu/ipg/basics/legal/cookies/index_en.htm ) help us to bring you our services at overunity.com . If you use this website and our services you declare yourself okay with using cookies .More Infos here:
https://overunity.com/5553/privacy-policy/
If you do not agree with storing cookies, please LEAVE this website now. From the 25th of May 2018, every existing user has to accept the GDPR agreement at first login. If a user is unwilling to accept the GDPR, he should email us and request to erase his account. Many thanks for your understanding.
Amazon Warehouse Deals ! Now even more Deep Discounts ! Check out these great prices on slightly used or just opened once only items.I always buy my gadgets via these great Warehouse deals ! Highly recommended ! Many thanks for supporting OverUnity.com this way.

User Menu

Tesla Paper

Free Energy Book

Get paid

Donations

Please Donate for the Forum.
Many thanks.
Regards, Stefan.(Admin)

A-Ads

Powerbox

Smartbox

3D Solar

3D Solar Panels

DC2DC converter

Micro JouleThief

FireMatch

FireMatch

CCKnife

CCKnife

CCTool

CCTool

Magpi Magazine

Magpi Magazine Free Rasberry Pi Magazine

Battery Recondition

Battery Recondition

Arduino

Ultracaps

YT Subscribe

Gravity Machines

Tesla-Ebook

Magnet Secrets

Lindemann Video

Navigation

Products

Products

WaterMotor kit

Statistics

  • *Total Members: 83983
  • *Latest: gs999629

  • *Total Posts: 892731
  • *Total Topics: 15668
  • *Online Today: 44
  • *Most Online: 103
(December 19, 2006, 11:27:19 PM)
  • *Users: 5
  • *Guests: 8
  • *Total: 13

Author Topic: Muller Dynamo  (Read 3510573 times)

Offline neptune

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1127
Re: Muller Dynamo
« Reply #135 on: May 06, 2011, 08:46:17 PM »
Probably the biggest problem in this build is the rotor ,shaft and bearings . If you are going to spin 4 Kg at 5000 Rpm , you need good mechanicals .I hope to get mine custom made . One "bodge" idea is to use a washing machine motor with the pulley and brushes removed , and then get your local model engineer or latheman to make a mounting flange for the rotor .Visit your local scrapyard/recycling centre . Large ceramic magnets are obtainable from the magnetron in a microwave oven , but discharge the high voltage cap first .These caps can hold a charge for weeks . Also inside the magnetron are 2 ferrite core , similar to the ones recommended . Wire . I shall probably use magnet wire initially as I have large stocks . Copper wire sizes refer to the bare wire before it is varnished .A rough way to measure wire without a micrometer  is to close wind 10 turns on a nail , measure with a ruler and divide by ten . All replicators beware . Do not move machine when running at high revs . The gyroscopic forces could remove your head .

Free Energy | searching for free energy and discussing free energy

Re: Muller Dynamo
« Reply #135 on: May 06, 2011, 08:46:17 PM »

Offline gauschor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 529
Re: Muller Dynamo
« Reply #136 on: May 06, 2011, 08:48:43 PM »
Hi Groundloop, I am not clear in the following things:

1) How are the 4 driving coils (2 pairs) connected to each other, because the hall circuit shows only one (+) and one (-), but in fact we have 4x2 = 8 wires to connect?

2) The remaining 7 coil pairs: where exactly is the rectifier placed? And which parts are connected in series?
Is it that way: each coilpair (upper+lower) leads into a shared rectifier and from this rectifier the wires are connected in series to the other rectifiers? Or is it different like: each single coil has its own full bridge rectifier which then is connected in...*guessing* ???

Offline Groundloop

  • TPU-Elite
  • Hero Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 1736
Re: Muller Dynamo
« Reply #137 on: May 06, 2011, 08:58:21 PM »
Hi Groundloop, I am not clear in the following things:

1) How are the 4 driving coils (2 pairs) connected to each other, because the hall circuit shows only one (+) and one (-), but in fact we have 4x2 = 8 wires to connect?

2) The remaining 7 coil pairs: where exactly is the rectifier placed? And which parts are connected in series?
Is it that way: each coilpair (upper+lower) leads into a shared rectifier and from this rectifier the wires are connected in series to the other rectifiers? Or is it different like: each single coil has its own full bridge rectifier which then is connected in...*guessing* ???

@gauschor,

There are 9 coils on each side of the rotor. You connect two coils (directly opposite to each other top and bottom) in series.
Now you have 9 pairs of wires. You select two pairs of wires to be motor coils. Those wires connects to two
switch electronic that uses Hall sensors to detect a magnet passing. You connect the input of those two
switches together (plus to plus and minus to minus). You now have two wires input for motor control.

Each of the remaining generator coils is connected to a diode bridge. The plus out put of each diode bridge
connects to the plus of a 47000uF 25 Volt electrolytic capacitor. The minus of each diode bridge connects to
the minus of the 47000uF capacitor. You now have one pair of generator wires going out from the setup.

GL.
« Last Edit: May 06, 2011, 10:26:47 PM by Groundloop »

Free Energy | searching for free energy and discussing free energy

Re: Muller Dynamo
« Reply #137 on: May 06, 2011, 08:58:21 PM »
Sponsored links:




Offline gauschor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 529
Re: Muller Dynamo
« Reply #138 on: May 06, 2011, 09:28:08 PM »
Thanks for the schematic this really helps :)

edit: Uh wait, u have 2 caps with different capacity? Is this the big monster cap from the video? but why 2 of them



Offline Groundloop

  • TPU-Elite
  • Hero Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 1736
Re: Muller Dynamo
« Reply #139 on: May 06, 2011, 09:37:01 PM »
Thanks for the schematic this really helps :)

edit: Uh wait, u have 2 caps with different capacity? Is this the big monster cap from the video? but why 2 of them

@gauschor,

I think @romerouk did say in one of his posts that he did use the small capacitor
on the output from the diode bridges. I may be wrong, but it can't do any harm in any case.
Also not shown in the above drawing is the four 1N4007 diodes soldered in parallel on each diode bridge.

GL.

Free Energy | searching for free energy and discussing free energy

Re: Muller Dynamo
« Reply #139 on: May 06, 2011, 09:37:01 PM »
Sponsored links:




Offline neptune

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1127
Re: Muller Dynamo
« Reply #140 on: May 06, 2011, 09:38:31 PM »
I have just been pricing up some 20mm x10 mm thick neo  magnets . These cost about £5 each , so that means nearly £100 on magnets . 29mm x 5 mm are quite a bit cheaper . I would be interested to hear any opinions on using the 5mm magnets , or ceramic magnets or a cheaper source of magnets .

Offline romerouk

  • without_ads
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 365
Re: Muller Dynamo
« Reply #141 on: May 06, 2011, 09:45:59 PM »
Hi Groundloop, I am not clear in the following things:

1) How are the 4 driving coils (2 pairs) connected to each other, because the hall circuit shows only one (+) and one (-), but in fact we have 4x2 = 8 wires to connect?

2) The remaining 7 coil pairs: where exactly is the rectifier placed? And which parts are connected in series?
Is it that way: each coilpair (upper+lower) leads into a shared rectifier and from this rectifier the wires are connected in series to the other rectifiers? Or is it different like: each single coil has its own full bridge rectifier which then is connected in...*guessing* ???
the top and the bottom coils makes one coil, both in series +-+- the the 2 ends left connect to the circuit, the same for the other set of 2 coils. look at the picture below

Free Energy | searching for free energy and discussing free energy

Re: Muller Dynamo
« Reply #141 on: May 06, 2011, 09:45:59 PM »
Sponsored links:




Offline cap100nf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Muller Dynamo
« Reply #142 on: May 06, 2011, 09:48:14 PM »
@neptune

I bought from first4magnets.com F646 20mm dia x 10mm thick N42 Neodymium Magnet. Qty 50 and payed £1.80 per magnet.

Ciao

K.



 


Offline gauschor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 529
Re: Muller Dynamo
« Reply #143 on: May 06, 2011, 09:49:14 PM »
@Groundloop: Ah, i think its then for smoothing purpose only. The 47000 µF is a typo I assume, one "0" too much.
At least, I know how to solder the each of the 4 diode rectifiers :)

uh sorry to ask again: the last picture confuses me: you show a diode bridge, but it looks like you have 2 diode bridges. Isn't the box in the middle obsolete, i thought the rectifier should onl ylook like that: http://www.sunrom.com/images/media/3523.jpg

Free Energy | searching for free energy and discussing free energy

Re: Muller Dynamo
« Reply #143 on: May 06, 2011, 09:49:14 PM »
3D Solar Panels

Offline romerouk

  • without_ads
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 365
Re: Muller Dynamo
« Reply #144 on: May 06, 2011, 09:53:56 PM »
@gauschor,

I think @romerouk did say in one of his posts that he did use the small capacitor
on the output from the diode bridges. I may be wrong, but it can't do any harm in any case.
Also not shown in the above drawing is the four 1N4007 diodes soldered in parallel on each diode bridge.

GL.
The capacitor u see in the video is connected before the DC/DC regulator, direct to the bridge rectifier.I had one at the output but it does not make any difference with the regulator in place

Offline toranarod

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
Re: Muller Dynamo
« Reply #145 on: May 06, 2011, 10:05:13 PM »
Hi Romero,

I still can't believe IT WORKS !!! Its AMAZING !!!!!!

In the pic of the stators and rotor, you showed the nuts and bolts used to secure a I guess,
aid the magnetic field into the coil. May I ask how you secured the coils to the rotor when you replaced the bolts/screws and nuts withe ferrite.

Also, you mentioned multistrand mag wire for the cores. Can you be more specific, please.

Regards, Penno

this is to important to pass up
I am going to build one, I am not stopping my current project as it will work
as well. will have two motors on the go.
keep every body posted
cheers

Free Energy | searching for free energy and discussing free energy

Re: Muller Dynamo
« Reply #145 on: May 06, 2011, 10:05:13 PM »
3D Solar Panels

Offline Groundloop

  • TPU-Elite
  • Hero Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 1736
Re: Muller Dynamo
« Reply #146 on: May 06, 2011, 10:10:12 PM »
The capacitor u see in the video is connected before the DC/DC regulator, direct to the bridge rectifier.I had one at the output but it does not make any difference with the regulator in place

@romerouk,

What was the uF value and voltage rating of you BIG electrolytic capacitor?

GL.

Offline romerouk

  • without_ads
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 365
Re: Muller Dynamo
« Reply #147 on: May 06, 2011, 10:23:50 PM »
@romerouk,

What was the uF value and voltage rating of you BIG electrolytic capacitor?

GL.
The capacitor used is 47000uf/25volts.
I just had it started manually, no battery.
I turned the rotor few times with my hand to get some charge to the capacitor then switched the converter on.It started ok, no problem.The advantage here is that the circuit starts working from about 3.5 volts.

Offline Groundloop

  • TPU-Elite
  • Hero Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 1736
Re: Muller Dynamo
« Reply #148 on: May 06, 2011, 10:28:33 PM »
The capacitor used is 47000uf/25volts.
I just had it started manually, no battery.
I turned the rotor few times with my hand to get some charge to the capacitor then switched the converter on.It started ok, no problem.The advantage here is that the circuit starts working from about 3.5 volts.

Thanks, I have updated the drawing.

GL.

Offline toranarod

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
Re: Muller Dynamo
« Reply #149 on: May 06, 2011, 10:37:48 PM »
The capacitor u see in the video is connected before the DC/DC regulator, direct to the bridge rectifier.I had one at the output but it does not make any difference with the regulator in place

are the coils wound with Litz wire? you said a multi strand wire?
thanks for this great post

 

OneLink