Free Energy | searching for free energy and discussing free energy

Mechanical free energy devices => mechanic => Topic started by: earthbound0729 on May 29, 2016, 04:49:22 PM

Title: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: earthbound0729 on May 29, 2016, 04:49:22 PM
Reviewing the Bedini Circuit

I have an observation I would like to hear from others on.
I have been rereading the Bedini Beginners Handbook
It appears that the rotating magnets are not really needed in order to create the large voltage spikes, ie the "Radiant Energy" that occur from the collapsing magnetic field of the electromagnet which is powered by the "Run" battery, especially higher voltage ones. The rotating magnets are only for the Trigger coil.

Is this actually true?

The reason this is so important is because if the higher amount of radiant energy which Tesla talked about is to be achieved, then the frequency of the cycle has to be in the megahertz to nanohertz range (I think l I read this from The Free Energy Secrets of Cold Electricity, but I'm not sure) with a narrow "On Time," which doesn't seem possible with a simple rotating wheel with magnets attached, or using a Hall Effect sensor, etc. I wouldn't expect these rates to be accomplished without actually utilizing a solid state circuit controlled by a microprocessor, or other dedicated timing chip to generate the timing to the NPN transistor or other such device triggering the magnetic field activation and collapse.

And along these same lines, then it seems reasonable that an air core coil would be more useful because of its working in the higher frequency ranges.

I would appreciate any input from those more knowledgeable, both theoretically and experientially.

 
thank you,
earthbound
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: TinselKoala on May 29, 2016, 07:27:51 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z0sjqoshznU
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: dieter on May 30, 2016, 03:08:45 AM
nanohertz? Hey, why not. Tho it was kilo, mega, giga, tera. But Tesla had no gigahertz. not even megahertz. Back then they had mechanical oscillators that barely reached 20 kHz, just enough to do some archaic radio signals.

As for Bedini, what seems to pull energy from the hidden potential is the spike of the back Emf, that is the collapsing field of the coil. People argue there is no gain in the spike, but actually it is the amount of change in the magnetic field that defines the power output, therefor a short spike has more power potential that a long low dc pulse. For this reason people use interruptors to repeatedly collapse the field in quick series. Seeing this dense "fence" of spikes on the scope shows clearly a huge potential of excess energy.

The length of the Back-Emf depends on the coil. You may also try to let it ring and synch the pulse rate to resonate to the ringing, but it's also effective to simply grab the first spike and don't fiddle with resonance.

The supply pulses need to be perfectly square wave, cut off abruptly. Reed switches can do that, although they get fried soon. Also Sparkgaps and relays. Using Transistors and Fets is possible, but make sure the square wave is perfect and also prevent them from being damaged by the bemf spikes.

Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: earthbound0729 on May 30, 2016, 04:03:22 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z0sjqoshznU

Hello TinselKoala and thanks for this. I know I've seen this link before and watched the video. It means more to me now as some things are sinking in and I not only have a little more experience, but have hundreds of pages of theory and watched tons of vids, plus wound some coils, both my air core Star-Challis counterwound, a bifilar with iron core, and my first 8 filar iron core.

I am definitely interested in pursuing the air core, high frequency route like Tesla seemed to be doing. I think with todays electronics this will be an aid.

earthbound
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: TinselKoala on May 30, 2016, 08:17:24 PM
Then you should be looking at Solid State Tesla Coil designs, and forget about Bedini-style pulse motors.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ULDh8sTc8Kw
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Cv4XF4FV6w

The very simplest SSTC designs are "Slayer Exciter" or "Kacher" circuits. But you can get a lot more power  and performance if you use Tesla's design principles and modern PLL circuits with full H-bridge driver for the primary.
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: earthbound0729 on May 31, 2016, 05:03:05 AM
TinselKoala

I have seen several of your vids dealing with the PLL SSTC, plus oscillators.

I have also seen that PLL and VCOs are available to include in the circuit types I need to consider in my quest. I saw a VCO by Texas Instruments, the SN74LS624N which can handle 1.1- 25 MHz.

I also see that MileHigh has 2 comparator circuits I found. One appears to be simpler, while the other is marked as ver. 3.0 from Oct 11, 2013.
There are still sensing coils seen on these circuits, while what I envision wouldn't need the trigger coil, it would only need to energize the NPN transistor or other switch type which can handle the frequency of the oscillator circuit.

Your PLL circuit and the oscillation circuit appear to based on an entirely different design than Mh's comparator. Am I seeing that correctly ,sir? And is this because you are using this with Tesla coils and need the higher frequency generation?
You also mentioned having the resonant circuit built in with your PLL in one of your designs and that when tuned would create the needed resonance. From what
I've read in dealing with frequency this formula must be used:
http://www.1728.org/resfreq.htm (http://www.1728.org/resfreq.htm)
to calculate those important values. And I will be assuming certain knowns here.

Thank you for your time in helping to untangle these threads TinselKoala.
earthbound

Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: dieter on May 31, 2016, 01:20:52 PM
Yeah right,  tinsel and mh are the perfect sources for information about free energy, as they believe in it soo much.

Or do you just wanna recondition your sulpated lead batteries?

Even if you think I'm wrong or stupid, I consider it rude to ignore my answer to your question so explicitly.
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: earthbound0729 on May 31, 2016, 02:57:38 PM
Yeah right,  tinsel and mh are the perfect sources for information about free energy, as they believe in it soo much.

Or do you just wanna recondition your sulpated lead batteries?

Even if you think I'm wrong or stupid, I consider it rude to ignore my answer to your question so explicitly.

 dieter,

Let me start off by apologizing to you. It was a selfish oversight on my part and not intended to cause pain. I do know how it feels to either be misunderstood or ignored on forums, but I assure you, my oversight was not intended to slight you in any way. I don't know you, nor would I publicly defame you. I seek the best out of our forum and wish for all of us to treat each other respectfully here, so I appreciate you calling me out on this. Please forgive me and I wish to be on better terms with you.

Also, your insights were not ignored by me, but appreciated.

TY,
earthbound
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: dieter on May 31, 2016, 07:43:09 PM
no problem. I seem to be a bit touchy today and may have overreacted / missinterpreted it.
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: earthbound0729 on June 03, 2016, 01:46:00 AM
I have been reading some info regarding the SSTC in general, and seeing many videos, especially in regards to my wanting to experiment with high frequency pulsing in the air coil to achieve improved Radiant Energy collection without a rotor.

Many questions come to mind.

1. Why use smaller gauge wire in my Tesla air coil? It does not seem to be addressed in the computational algorithms for calculating frequency. Of course, maybe that is the point.
2. This seems like it would increase resistance significantly. Is that needed or desireable?
3. Also it seems like smaller diameter coils see the highest frequencies potentially. I would also assume using the smaller gauge wire as well.
4. Most of what I see as evidence of a well made SSTC is the streamers, sparks or corona mentioned several times without causing undue heating in the circuit, esp. the mosfets. That is not what I am needing this for, although it does look cool. I need beyond cool.
5. Am I going to be pulling the Radiant energy from the coil in the same way as the Bedini method, by connecting to the coil ends? This is especially important since the SSTC has both a primary and a secondary winding. Which to use?

Many more question of course, but later. Haven't even really touched on the circuit design and power needs.

Thanks everyone for this interesting interlude in life. Hope it leads to useful data for all.
earthbound
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: tinman on June 03, 2016, 11:03:41 AM
 author=earthbound0729 link=topic=16645.msg485620#msg485620 date=1464911160]



Thanks everyone for this interesting interlude in life. Hope it leads to useful data for all.
earthbound


Quote
I have been reading some info regarding the SSTC in general, and seeing many videos, especially in regards to my wanting to experiment with high frequency pulsing in the air coil to achieve improved Radiant Energy collection without a rotor.

To what !radiant! energy are you referring to?


Brad
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: earthbound0729 on June 03, 2016, 11:08:12 PM
Hello Brad,

My initial starting point with the use of the word "Radiant Energy" is with the collection of energy as described by Bedini which is collected and channeled to either capacitors or through a bridge rectifier to the "charge" battery.

As I read more about Tesla and what he was working with in the early 1900's he used the term aetheric (Radiant) energy to describe something which seems to be similar to a point, but not actually needing the same circuitry to accomplish its end goals, although needing that circuitry to initiate the process of the aetheric generation from a high dc voltage generation point (other than atmospheric energy).

I think any illumination (definition)on the terms used is most beneficial Brad, and must be the start point, so my context can be accurate and everyone is along the same lines. I welcome any input you have. Also too, better to get the definitions down early so the correct path is chosen.

TY for the query.
earthbound
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: ltseung888 on June 04, 2016, 12:47:58 AM
http://overunity.com/15077/ufo-propu-engine-closed-loop/msg485521/#msg4n

Use DSO to examine the negative energy waveform.  It is what I refer to as the lead-out energy…

That is an important tool in helping to develop the Fung Wheel or the lead-out energy flying saucer.
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: earthbound0729 on June 04, 2016, 03:45:55 PM
hello ltseung888,

I looked at several of these videos via the link provided which in turn linked to others. As noted by one of the  viewers, manual control of the pulse is poor at best and humans don't focus that well on the timing, but the automatically sensed trigger of at least a bifilar coil arrangement as Bedini included in his designs is good, or using a hall effect sensor arrangement. I didn't really understand what the point was in the videos you supplied, which seemed to be going over old ground. Maybe I missed something.

earthbound
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: tinman on June 04, 2016, 07:17:38 PM
Hello Brad,

My initial starting point with the use of the word "Radiant Energy" is with the collection of energy as described by Bedini which is collected and channeled to either capacitors or through a bridge rectifier to the "charge" battery.

As I read more about Tesla and what he was working with in the early 1900's he used the term aetheric (Radiant) energy to describe something which seems to be similar to a point, but not actually needing the same circuitry to accomplish its end goals, although needing that circuitry to initiate the process of the aetheric generation from a high dc voltage generation point (other than atmospheric energy).

I think any illumination (definition)on the terms used is most beneficial Brad, and must be the start point, so my context can be accurate and everyone is along the same lines. I welcome any input you have. Also too, better to get the definitions down early so the correct path is chosen.

TY for the query.
earthbound

Ok,well i guess it comes down to whether you want to work with the truth,or follow the Bedini brotherhood?.

The brotherhood would have you believe that the bedini circuits pull in radiant energy,but the truth is,the bedini circuits actually emit radiant energy-they do not pull it in.
This radiant energy is in the form of electromagnetic energy,that is emitted from the inductor/coil of the bedini circuit's. Some of this radiant energy is also emitted as heat,by way of resistive heating. Anything that has resistance,and where a current flows through that resistance,heat is emitted-or radiated away from the circuit,and dissipates into the surrounding air.

The biggest problem here,and why some believe that the bedini circuits produce some sort of !overunity! effect,is due to the lack of understanding between surface charge,and deep charge of lead acid batteries.

The second !trick! that you see on bedini's forum's,that is in some way suppose to prove more P/out than P/in,is what they call the !1 ohm !test. But what they do not understand,is the current loop that exist within the circuit,and it is in this current loop where they place there 1 ohm resistor to try and show more power out than in.

Todays !off the shelf! boost converters are far more efficient than the bedini circuit's,and a lot of battery chargers these day's come out with a desulphator function.

But it's like i said--you can choose the bedini way,or you can choose the truth-->it's up to you.


Brad
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: earthbound0729 on June 04, 2016, 07:59:17 PM
Thank you for this evaluation and explanation, Brad. It helps to put this in perspective.

Would you be able to focus some attention on the Tesla aether (Radiant energy) concept and his explanation. Again there seems to be confusion or mixed signals on this as well. There are times when I read some of his work that the radiant energy mentioned is that which is available in various forms which we have been taught about in school, including solar, xray, heat, cosmic, etc, most anything along the electromagnetic spectra. At other times Tesla seems to espouse a more esoteric and occult energy source or form, which hasn't really been classified or studied as much per se, although it may well exist, but yet be elusive to easily identify with current technology or machinery.

That same rationale would have been the norm before the demonstrable identification of infared or xray radiation, for instance, since there was a time when we did not possess the technology to "see" them either.

TY,
earthbound
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: tinman on June 04, 2016, 08:29:59 PM
Thank you for this evaluation and explanation, Brad. It helps to put this in perspective.

Would you be able to focus some attention on the Tesla aether (Radiant energy) concept and his explanation. Again there seems to be confusion or mixed signals on this as well. There are times when I read some of his work that the radiant energy mentioned is that which is available in various forms which we have been taught about in school, including solar, xray, heat, cosmic, etc, most anything along the electromagnetic spectra. At other times Tesla seems to espouse a more esoteric and occult energy source or form, which hasn't really been classified or studied as much per se, although it may well exist, but yet be elusive to easily identify with current technology or machinery.

That same rationale would have been the norm before the demonstrable identification of infared or xray radiation, for instance, since there was a time when we did not possess the technology to "see" them either.

TY,
earthbound

The problem with finding Tesla's true meaning of radiant energy,is that his words and work have been riddled with other peoples attempts at understanding his work,and re written in words that were not Tesla's--the grape vine takes hold.

Perhaps he was referring to atmospheric power?.
The potential difference between ground,and 35km up,is a whopping 300 000 volts.
We would only need 10mA of current to have 3000 watts of power. Maybe Tesla found a way to set up some sort of resonant or gathering system to harness this potential energy-->some sort of electrical pumping system?.

I myself,prefer working with permanent magnets immerse in pulsing electromagnetic fields,but where the electromagnetic fields also have physical motion-in that the inductor moves with time.


Brad
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: dieter on June 04, 2016, 11:20:43 PM
Hope you don't mind if I add a few notes.

I think from what we know from the Tesla patents (radiant energy collecting apparatus), he was referring to radiation of any kind, including Röntgen, cosmic, sun, radio. Actually anything that radiates from a certain point in space and causes accellerated particles.

It is absolutely true that some people use the term whenever they run out of plausible explanations, together with "ZPE", "Ambient background energy", even "Dark Matter" etc. etc.

That's task no. 1 in this field: to recognize the Quacks. They're not all that evil, just repeating some things they read, pdeudoscientific things. Often the loudest, most celebrated celebs are the biggest fakes. I don't mention names tho.

It's better to look at accepted science and search for phenomena there. Things they can't explain. Violations of the conservation of energy, that they are totally scared of and try to disproof desperately.

Which brings us to Bedini and the Back-EMF.

In High Power Grids they often have problems with unconnecting cables with huge currents. Even tho they are unconnected, the currents arc right trough the air, trying to remain connected. During these extreme arcing phenomena energies are being dissipated that are bejond any explanation, except maybe for socalled electron avalanche phenomena.

This tendency of current flow, to conserve a state of flowing, is similar to the conservation of motion of mass (at least similar when trying to stop it), the inertia of mass, although in electrical inertia newtons law cannot explain where it comes from.

It is this inertia, this elasticity, that has the ability to pull energy from unnamed sources. If you ever manage to gather a gain from Back-EMF harvesting, it is this inertia phenomenon that has pulled it from the space-time equilibrium (I love the sound of that one). But as I said before, it is the amount of change of field strentgh that gives the energy output. So if you can increase the magnitude or frequency of those changes AT NO COST (eg. by interrupting a current frequently, that would flow otherwise almost like DC) then you may achieve energy gain. Esp. since every interruption causes a back EMF that by it's own bears a huge magnitude.

But yes, SSGs have losses. Nevertheless, it's a start for experimentation.
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: darediamond on June 04, 2016, 11:57:45 PM
See the reality is BACK EMF is COMPLETELY A FREE ENERGY WHICH CAN CONSTANSTLY BE HLGAINED USING HIGH FREQUENCY HIGH VOLTAGE AT THE CORRECT DUTY CYCLE.

YOU CAN ONLY HARVEST BACK EMF WITH HIGH FREQUENCY DIODES AND HIGH VOLTAGE DC CAPACTORS

BUT TO REALLY REALLY BE ABLE TO HARVEST BACK EMF YOU NEED CAPACITORLIKE WOUND AIRCORE ELECTROMAGNET.

 BY CAPACITORLIKE WINDING I MEAN EACHBLAYERS OFNWINDING IN SPIRAL FORM MUST BE WELL INSULATED FROM THE OVERLAPPING ONE. THIS WILL MAKEBTHE ELECTROMAGNET TO STORE AND RELEASE HIGH DESISITY OF ENERGY.

YOU MUST WIND THE COIL IN SPIRAL AND USE TWISTED MULTIFILAR WIRES (not bifilar) TO MAKE THE AIRCORE ELECTROMAGNET.

BUT AIRCORE IS NOT THE BEST IF YOU CAN MAKE YOUR OWN HIGH FREQUENCY CORE USING MAGNETITE AND EPOXY.  IF YOU CAN MAKE THIS, THEN THE HIGH FREQUENCY COULD E WILL ALLOW YOU TO GET MORE FREE ENERGY THAN YOU EVER IMMAGINE.

IT IS AT HIGH FREQUENCY THAT THE FREE HIGH FREQUENCY ELECTRICITY IN THE AIR IS MOVING AND CAN BE LURED BY AN HARVESTER (electromagnet).



Solid state switch is the best but hard to make and maintained if you do not understands the know how about it. The Permanent magnet in Benoni SG are not really needed when you use Solid state High Voltage High Frequency Switch. 


Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: earthbound0729 on June 05, 2016, 04:02:32 AM
I am addressing the last three posters: Brad, dieter and darediamond collectively, ie, in the same post, as there are topics of interest in each which tend to have some overlap and bear on this subject.

Brad's quote

Quote
The problem with finding Tesla's true meaning of radiant energy,is that his words and work have been riddled with other peoples attempts at understanding his work,and re written in words that were not Tesla's--the grape vine takes hold.

Perhaps he was referring to atmospheric power?.
The potential difference between ground,and 35km up,is a whopping 300 000 volts.
We would only need 10mA of current to have 3000 watts of power. Maybe Tesla found a way to set up some sort of resonant or gathering system to harness this potential energy-->some sort of electrical pumping system?."

Tesla mentioned this apparently in his speech on The Magnifying Transmitter:
"The truth is this: In the air the potential increases at the rate of about fifty volts per foot of elevation, owing to which there may be a difference of pressure amounting to twenty, or even forty thousand volts between the upper and lower ends of the antenna. The masses of the charged atmosphere are constantly in motion and give up electricity to the conductor, not continuously, but rather disruptively, this producing a grinding noise in a sensitive telephonic receiver. The higher the terminal and the greater the space encompassed by the wires, the more pronounced is the effect, but it must be understood that it is purely local and has little to do with the real trouble."

Quote
I myself,prefer working with permanent magnets immerse in pulsing electromagnetic fields,but where the electromagnetic fields also have physical motion-in that the inductor moves with time.

I thought about the concept of movement of a permanent magnet through or past a wire wound coil and my question was "How far does the magnet have to travel to induce any current or voltage?" I say that because I was thinking, can the magnet travel a very small distance because of some resonance or frequency established in the magnet itself and thus satisfy the requirement? This would be something like I envision a crystal oscillator to be. Some small electric voltage is applied to this crystalline material and it vibrates at a given frequency. Why not a permanent magnet likewise?


dieter quote:
Quote
But as I said before, it is the amount of change of field strentgh that gives the energy output. So if you can increase the magnitude or frequency of those changes AT NO COST (eg. by interrupting a current frequently, that would flow otherwise almost like DC) then you may achieve energy gain. Esp. since every interruption causes a back EMF that by it's own bears a huge magnitude.

Perfect for the air core coil experiments with a high frequency pulse. Or see below after darediamond in my response

Now the question becomes how complicated of a circuit is needed to achieve these pulsations?

Should a Tesla coil be part of the answer? The reason I ask this is because so many of the videos and instructibles I have watched concerning the Tesla coils, especially the SSTCs describe problems with mosfet overheating, proper resonance related to the correct number of primary turns and secondary turns. How long is the coil and how wide? Seems like endless possibilities. Also too, I am not trying to produce any sparking or displays of such a nature as we usually associate with the Tesla coils.

On TinselKoalas video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XMQkCW5vZVc (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XMQkCW5vZVc)
he talks about the CD4046BE Phase Locked Loop (PLL) which contains its own Voltage Controlled Oscillator (VCO). This could be good for a setup like this even without trying to cause sparks or corona, or as seen below maybe with a carbonyl iron material.



darediamond quote:
Quote
YOU CAN ONLY HARVEST BACK EMF WITH HIGH FREQUENCY DIODES AND HIGH VOLTAGE DC CAPACTORS

BUT TO REALLY REALLY BE ABLE TO HARVEST BACK EMF YOU NEED CAPACITORLIKE WOUND AIRCORE ELECTROMAGNET.

 BY CAPACITORLIKE WINDING I MEAN EACHBLAYERS OFNWINDING IN SPIRAL FORM MUST BE WELL INSULATED FROM THE OVERLAPPING ONE. THIS WILL MAKEBTHE ELECTROMAGNET TO STORE AND RELEASE HIGH DESISITY OF ENERGY.

YOU MUST WIND THE COIL IN SPIRAL AND USE TWISTED MULTIFILAR WIRES (not bifilar) TO MAKE THE AIRCORE ELECTROMAGNET.

BUT AIRCORE IS NOT THE BEST IF YOU CAN MAKE YOUR OWN HIGH FREQUENCY CORE USING MAGNETITE AND EPOXY.  IF YOU CAN MAKE THIS, THEN THE HIGH FREQUENCY COULD E WILL ALLOW YOU TO GET MORE FREE ENERGY THAN YOU EVER IMMAGINE.


Why isn't the standard magnet wire enough insulation in this case?
I have seen that there is a Carbonyl iron material that is used in high frequency applications so this might be preferable to a pure air coil for magnetic field generation and energy harvesting even at high frequencies if they work as good as that.

While on Ebay I see that some people were selling these carbonyl iron toroidal cores. I would consider stacking them and glueing with epoxy to keep them aligned if anyoine thinks this could be a reasonable substitute. I did that on a similar setup I was working on with a Joule thief circuit designed by lasersaber.

I would even consider buying them and crushing them to powder and reglueing them in some way to make a custom core if that would work.

Anyway, lots to think about, discuss, and create some experiments. Some of you all who actually may have a Tesla coil in the closet can help, especially if you have an oscilloscope setup to take readings for us.

thanks everyone for sharing ideas. I'd love to see some things gel.
earthbound
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: darediamond on June 05, 2016, 05:06:38 PM
I am addressing the last three posters: Brad, dieter and darediamond collectively, ie, in the same post, as there are topics of interest in each which tend to have some overlap and bear on this subject.

Brad's quote

Tesla mentioned this apparently in his speech on The Magnifying Transmitter:
"The truth is this: In the air the potential increases at the rate of about fifty volts per foot of elevation, owing to which there may be a difference of pressure amounting to twenty, or even forty thousand volts between the upper and lower ends of the antenna. The masses of the charged atmosphere are constantly in motion and give up electricity to the conductor, not continuously, but rather disruptively, this producing a grinding noise in a sensitive telephonic receiver. The higher the terminal and the greater the space encompassed by the wires, the more pronounced is the effect, but it must be understood that it is purely local and has little to do with the real trouble."

I thought about the concept of movement of a permanent magnet through or past a wire wound coil and my question was "How far does the magnet have to travel to induce any current or voltage?" I say that because I was thinking, can the magnet travel a very small distance because of some resonance or frequency established in the magnet itself and thus satisfy the requirement? This would be something like I envision a crystal oscillator to be. Some small electric voltage is applied to this crystalline material and it vibrates at a given frequency. Why not a permanent magnet likewise?


dieter quote:
Perfect for the air core coil experiments with a high frequency pulse. Or see below after darediamond in my response

Now the question becomes how complicated of a circuit is needed to achieve these pulsations?

Should a Tesla coil be part of the answer? The reason I ask this is because so many of the videos and instructibles I have watched concerning the Tesla coils, especially the SSTCs describe problems with mosfet overheating, proper resonance related to the correct number of primary turns and secondary turns. How long is the coil and how wide? Seems like endless possibilities. Also too, I am not trying to produce any sparking or displays of such a nature as we usually associate with the Tesla coils.

On TinselKoalas video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XMQkCW5vZVc (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XMQkCW5vZVc)
he talks about the CD4046BE Phase Locked Loop (PLL) which contains its own Voltage Controlled Oscillator (VCO). This could be good for a setup like this even without trying to cause sparks or corona, or as seen below maybe with a carbonyl iron material.



darediamond quote:

Why isn't the standard magnet wire enough insulation in this case?
I have seen that there is a Carbonyl iron material that is used in high frequency applications so this might be preferable to a pure air coil for magnetic field generation and energy harvesting even at high frequencies if they work as good as that.

While on Ebay I see that some people were selling these carbonyl iron toroidal cores. I would consider stacking them and glueing with epoxy to keep them aligned if anyoine thinks this could be a reasonable substitute. I did that on a similar setup I was working on with a Joule thief circuit designed by lasersaber.

I would even consider buying them and crushing them to powder and reglueing them in some way to make a custom core if that would work.

Anyway, lots to think about, discuss, and create some experiments. Some of you all who actually may have a Tesla coil in the closet can help, especially if you have an oscilloscope setup to take readings for us.

thanks everyone for sharing ideas. I'd love to see some things gel.
earthbound
The coating on the magnet wire is not whatbis needed to separate each layers of Spirally would did this time. You need plastic tape or any other dielectric material to separate each layers of spirally wound plate to get the effect I am talking about.
I think you know how normal capacitors are made.
You can also mimic the process when winding g your ele tromagnet to get the best result.

Wish I am able to  explain this via video but can not do that now.

But I want to reassure you that THERE IS REALL FREE ELECTRICITY IN THE AIR WHICH CAN BE HARVESTED TO POWER JUST ABOUT ANYTHING THAT NEEDS ELE TRICAL POWER TO WORK

Now as for sparks that is always generated when  pulsing DC is applied to an electromagnet,  just connect the 2 leads of your Electromagnet in parallel with leads of the high voltage AC Capacitor. You can use the normal CBB capacitor of 475J which is 400V 3.5uf or so.

Simply connect in series the amount that will make ii ten fold the amount of voltage you send to your Electromagnet
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: ltseung888 on June 05, 2016, 10:48:18 PM
hello ltseung888,

I looked at several of these videos via the link provided which in turn linked to others. As noted by one of the  viewers, manual control of the pulse is poor at best and humans don't focus that well on the timing, but the automatically sensed trigger of at least a bifilar coil arrangement as Bedini included in his designs is good, or using a hall effect sensor arrangement. I didn't really understand what the point was in the videos you supplied, which seemed to be going over old ground. Maybe I missed something.

earthbound

The point is to determine what are good pulses and bad pulses.

I would regard those pulses with large negative voltage and positive current at both leading and trailing edges as good pulses. 

The manual action is to capture and examine one pulse to see its characteristics.

So far, we have found the exact timing and the duration of the pulse are important factors.  Different people or different attempts produced vastly different pulses.  Most of them are bad.

It is likely that automatic pulse motors may produce some good pulses and some bad ones.  The Tong Wheel was such an example.  I am sure that many poorly hand built Bedini wheels are in same position.

Thus I advocate the examination of the pulse waveforms is vital in the research.   

*** The good pulses lead-out energy.  The bad ones are like pushing the swing at the wrong time.  They generate heat and waste energy.  A mixture of good and bad pulses in the system is bad.

*** From the waveforms, the sharp high negative voltage has duration of less than 2ms.  Can all the "properly" constructed pulse motors do that?
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: earthbound0729 on June 06, 2016, 02:23:19 AM
darediamond quote

Quote
The coating on the magnet wire is not whatbis needed to separate each layers of Spirally would did this time. You need plastic tape or any other dielectric material to separate each layers of spirally wound plate to get the effect I am talking about.
I think you know how normal capacitors are made.
You can also mimic the process when winding g your ele tromagnet to get the best result.

Wish I am able to  explain this via video but can not do that now.

But I want to reassure you that THERE IS REALL FREE ELECTRICITY IN THE AIR WHICH CAN BE HARVESTED TO POWER JUST ABOUT ANYTHING THAT NEEDS ELE TRICAL POWER TO WORK

Now as for sparks that is always generated when  pulsing DC is applied to an electromagnet,  just connect the 2 leads of your Electromagnet in parallel with leads of the high voltage AC Capacitor. You can use the normal CBB capacitor of 475J which is 400V 3.5uf or so.

Simply connect in series the amount that will make ii ten fold the amount of voltage you send to your Electromagnet

Ok, focusing on the dielectric winding first. I see that mylar film will fulfill this obligation with a dielectric constant of 3.1 while teflon is 2.1, but is much more expensive.
I have plenty of 20gg magnet wire just to experiment with. I would like to try this out first since I feel it would be a relatively inexpensive trial.

Quote
Now as for sparks that is always generated when  pulsing DC is applied to an electromagnet,  just connect the 2 leads of your Electromagnet in parallel with leads of the high voltage AC Capacitor. You can use the normal CBB capacitor of 475J which is 400V 3.5uf or so.

I saw these on Ebay today:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Plastic-Polypropylene-Ceiling-Fan-Capacitor-CBB61-4uf-450VAC-2-Wire-50-60Hz-M-/321606159849?hash=item4ae1388de9:g:9twAAOSwiCRUf0Cs (http://www.ebay.com/itm/Plastic-Polypropylene-Ceiling-Fan-Capacitor-CBB61-4uf-450VAC-2-Wire-50-60Hz-M-/321606159849?hash=item4ae1388de9:g:9twAAOSwiCRUf0Cs)


Quote
Simply connect in series the amount that will make ii ten fold the amount of voltage you send to your Electromagnet

So far I am only working on 12v dc from a 12v 18AH rechargeable, not even AC at this point. Again I am not looking at spark production, only energy harvesting.

earthbound
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: earthbound0729 on June 06, 2016, 04:38:00 AM
ltseung888:
can't believe I missed your post. sorry about that.

Quote
Thus I advocate the examination of the pulse waveforms is vital in the research.   

*** The good pulses lead-out energy.  The bad ones are like pushing the swing at the wrong time.  They generate heat and waste energy.  A mixture of good and bad pulses in the system is bad.

*** From the waveforms, the sharp high negative voltage has duration of less than 2ms.  Can all the "properly" constructed pulse motors do that?

I think most would agree that the waveform analysis with a scope would be ideal for perfecting the rotational moment for the correct timing of the firing of the pulse in those cases.

I am not looking at rotational motion myself, but nevertheless, feel that the appropriate resonance in my circuit would be advantageous, like the suggestions by TinselKoala for PLL and VCO control.
I am focusing more on high frequency circuits and coils. At this juncture, I am trying to read up on the CD4046 PLL/VCO chip, PLLs in general as I see that as a path I need to investigate more fully.
Also, I want to study more on the electrical rationale for the way in which a SSTC is built, and what changes cause other changes to occur.

I did download and print the circuit by uzzor from his website as a study guide. I don't understand the rationale for the 555 timer circuit as the Interrupter though. There are several Class E circuits here.:
http://uzzors2k.4hv.org/index.php?page=hv (http://uzzors2k.4hv.org/index.php?page=hv)

earthbound


Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: TinselKoala on June 06, 2016, 08:25:00 AM
TinselKoil IX (PLL SSTC) with 555 interruptor demonstration:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jeTlcroP0Ls

Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: ltseung888 on June 06, 2016, 01:03:08 PM
ltseung888:
can't believe I missed your post. sorry about that.

I think most would agree that the waveform analysis with a scope would be ideal for perfecting the rotational moment for the correct timing of the firing of the pulse in those cases.

...
earthbound

I regard the negative energy (negative voltage x positive current) as Lead-out energy...  The goal is to maximize it.

In the pulse motor competition, it may be a good idea to examine the waveform.
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: dieter on June 07, 2016, 02:48:08 AM
What I forgot to mention was: Assuming you managed to frequently interrupt the current flow (eg. the one induced by your Bedini wheel) and this results in a dense cummulation of voltage changes - then you still have no gain. What you need to do, is, you need to push this trough a low inductance 1:1 transformer and only then the frequent voltage changes are turned into frequent magnetic field strength changes, and only they have this feature by which energy increases with frequency. That may be a ferrite ring core with few turns.

Speaking of which, a joule thief could be used as a interruptor trigger. They normally run somewhere between 15 and 100 kHz. Instead of your LED you would then trigger a GTO, which is the solid state equivalent of a relay. The GTO would then interrupt the current, as described earlier. Using Mosfets and Transistors is always rather lossy  IMHO. However, as a low/cheap tech version you may use a simple bell-ringing interruptor: As the current flows trough an additional coil, it causes a magnetic field that pushes a contact that interrupts the cirquit, hence no more flow, hence no more magnet, the contact is reestablished and the current starts flowing again.... Really low tech.

Tesla coil is about high voltage. Not sure if it is what you need here.
But you're right, he used the term "Radiant Energy" in both, the magnifying transmitter and the collector for radiant energy patents, if I recall correctly.
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: earthbound0729 on June 10, 2016, 12:20:28 AM
hi dieter, and others

Quote
Assuming you managed to frequently interrupt the current flow (eg. the one induced by your Bedini wheel) and this results in a dense cummulation of voltage changes - then you still have no gain. What you need to do, is, you need to push this trough a low inductance 1:1 transformer and only then the frequent voltage changes are turned into frequent magnetic field strength changes, and only they have this feature by which energy increases with frequency. That may be a ferrite ring core with few turns.

The Bedini is interrupted by the magnets passing the trigger coil which then affects the TIP3055, or whatever transistor you're using, to fire the main coil winding.

Quote
Tesla coil is about high voltage. Not sure if it is what you need here.
Yes, this is where this is going.

Either the air coil type or a carbonyl iron core which does operate at high frequencies may be satisfactory with a PLL interrupted circuit like TinselKoala mentioned, and others use in their high frequency tesla coils, the SSTC PLL circuits. Definitely experimentation is in order here because most who have posted about Tesla coils of any type are only pointing out what their coil can do in relation to the discharges, not really measuring the energy from the high frequency pulsing of the coil itself at the field collapse interval,  and this what I am interested in.

TinselKoala on the other hand in this vid on Youtube does show some oscilloscope tracings:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jeTlcroP0Ls (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jeTlcroP0Ls)
I can't make heads or tails of these, except to note the frequencies which are visible. I couldn't tell how high the voltage spikes were. Can you elaborate on those tracings TinselKoala?

Of course, anyone here who has a Tesla coil and an oscilloscope with the right frequency capabilities can already possibly do this. I appeal to any of our other members to look into this for us and post it, either in Youtube format or maybe some still pictures for us here. According to the Tesla data I have read, high frequencies with low on times (less than 100 microseconds) of the energy pulse seem to be safest, according to Peter Lindemann in "The Free Energy Secrets of Cold Electricity." Also, the energy should first be stored in high capacitance capacitors that are discharged quickly.

Again, experimentation is important, but time and money intensive. I definitely do not want to reinvent the wheel. That is wasteful in more than one ways.

Also anyone working at a decent sized research university, especially in the Physics or Electrical Engineering department could be very contributory here. Plus you all should have some great experimental tools at your disposal which most of us could not afford directly.

thanks for everyone's input and help. for those I have not directly replied to at the moment, please be patient. Sometimes I can't get back too quickly, but I am also seeing and reviewing other peoples research and circuit designs to become more educated here. electronics is not my first love.

earthbound.
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: earthbound0729 on June 11, 2016, 01:31:33 AM
With further thought and not really trying to build the Tesla coil to generate sparks, but build the secondary coil itself and use it as my Mains coil ala the Bedini style circuit.

Can I merely add a 555 timer circuit (set up properly) to trigger the NPN transistor to the medium to high frequency range as delineated in the posted frequency bands so that my Tesla coil secondary can respond as the main coil in the Bedini type circuit?

Next question, can this be kept in the lower voltage dc range, like 12-24volts?

We can work on the correct programming for the timer circuit soon, or if anyone already knows, please share.

thanks a bunch from everyone who has participated so far.
earthbound
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: earthbound0729 on June 11, 2016, 03:45:21 AM
Here is at least 1 circuit I saw posted that may be a start point with an explanation.

http://www.electroschematics.com/4843/1-hz-pulse-generator/ (http://www.electroschematics.com/4843/1-hz-pulse-generator/)

Quote
re is a 1Hz pulse/frequency generator using the popular timer IC 555 which is wired as an Astable Multivibrator. The output pulses can be indicated visually by the LED. An Astable Multivibrator, often called a free-running Multivibrator, is a rectangular-wave generating circuit. Unlike the Monostable Multivibrator, this circuit does not require any external trigger to change the state of the output, hence the name free-running. This circuit can be used in applications that require clock pulses.

Schematic of the 1Hz Pulse Generator Circuit
http://www.electroschematics.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/555-1Hz-pulse-generator.png (http://www.electroschematics.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/555-1Hz-pulse-generator.png)

555 1Hz pulse generator circuit

555 datasheet
An Astable Multivibrator can be produced by adding resistors and a capacitor to the basic timer IC 555.The timing during which the output is either high or low is determined by the externally connected two resistors and a capacitor.

Clock: A clock is simply a square wave i.e. alternate high & low states. Each alternate high-low forms a clock cycle with a specific frequency & duty cycle. Frequency is the number of cycles completed in 1 sec & duty cycle is the ratio of the time period of high state to the time period of the low state.



We can set the 555 to work at the desired frequency by selecting the right combination of resistances & capacitance.

Frequency = 1.44 / {(R1 + 2R2) * C1}

Also, 555 can produce waves with duty cycle else than the 50 % cycle.

Duty Cycle = (R1 + R2) * 100/ (R1 + 2R2)
where duty cycle = Ratio of time period when the output is 1 to the time period when the output is 0.



Circuit Working

Capacitor C1 begins charging toward VCC through resistances R1 and R2 (VR). Because of this, the charging time constant is (R1 + R2( VR)) C. Eventually, the threshold voltage exceeds +2/3 VCC, the comparator 1 has a high output and triggers the flip-flop so that its Q is high and the timer output is low. With Q high, the discharge transistor saturates and pin 7 grounds so that the capacitor C1 discharges through resistance R2 (VR) with a discharging time constant R2 C.

With the discharging of capacitor, trigger voltage at inverting input of comparator 2 decreases. When it drops below 1/3VCC, the output of comparator 2 goes high and this reset the flip-flop so that the timer output is high. This proves the auto-transition in output from low to high and then to low. Thus the cycle repeats.


feel free to mix and match for us all.

thanks,
earthbound
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: TinselKoala on June 11, 2016, 04:33:13 AM
555-based Pulse Width Modulation circuit:
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: TinselKoala on June 11, 2016, 04:34:25 AM
Simple PLL VCO circuit with "resonant detection" LEDs:
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: verpies on June 11, 2016, 12:50:47 PM
Simple PLL VCO circuit with "resonant detection" LEDs:
But the phase comparators are not used and the VCO does not track the resonant frequency of the coil :(
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: TinselKoala on June 12, 2016, 11:02:45 AM
But the phase comparators are not used and the VCO does not track the resonant frequency of the coil :(

Yes, that's right. I should have elaborated more. That circuit is used to determine the resonant frequency of the coil, by manually adjusting the potentiometer which varies the frequency of the VCO. When the resonant frequency is reached both LEDs will light up.

Here's the full implementation of the PLL used in my TinselKoil IX:

Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: earthbound0729 on June 13, 2016, 02:07:41 AM
Thanks TinselKoala for posting your hard work for us to enjoy. I appreciate that very much.
I think this will help many of us as we build and test our coils in this manner.

earthbound
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: ltseung888 on June 13, 2016, 03:23:07 AM
Yes, that's right. I should have elaborated more. That circuit is used to determine the resonant frequency of the coil, by manually adjusting the potentiometer which varies the frequency of the VCO. When the resonant frequency is reached both LEDs will light up.

Here's the full implementation of the PLL used in my TinselKoil IX:

Can you please show the DSO waveform of a pulse?  Best to have the current across a one ohm resistor and the voltage cross a coil.
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: dieter on June 13, 2016, 11:40:47 PM
I was actually referring to this:
 https://sites.google.com/site/alternativeworldenergy/shorting-coils-circuits
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: ourbobby on June 16, 2016, 02:10:30 PM
Ok,well i guess it comes down to whether you want to work with the truth,or follow the Bedini brotherhood?.

The brotherhood would have you believe that the bedini circuits pull in radiant energy,but the truth is,the bedini circuits actually emit radiant energy-they do not pull it in.
This radiant energy is in the form of electromagnetic energy,that is emitted from the inductor/coil of the bedini circuit's. Some of this radiant energy is also emitted as heat,by way of resistive heating. Anything that has resistance,and where a current flows through that resistance,heat is emitted-or radiated away from the circuit,and dissipates into the surrounding air.

The biggest problem here,and why some believe that the bedini circuits produce some sort of !overunity! effect,is due to the lack of understanding between surface charge,and deep charge of lead acid batteries.

The second !trick! that you see on bedini's forum's,that is in some way suppose to prove more P/out than P/in,is what they call the !1 ohm !test. But what they do not understand,is the current loop that exist within the circuit,and it is in this current loop where they place there 1 ohm resistor to try and show more power out than in.

Todays !off the shelf! boost converters are far more efficient than the bedini circuit's,and a lot of battery chargers these day's come out with a desulphator function.

But it's like i said--you can choose the bedini way,or you can choose the truth-->it's up to you.


Brad

HelloTinman,
                    I think your arguments about John Bedini are somewhat simplistic. First credit has to be given to him for developing an interest into examining "radiant energy" - whatever this means to you. You criticise the 1 ohm test, which originates back into 1984ish. Things have moved on a bit since then, and even John Bedini himself admits the simplicity of the demonstration. It was performed in the formative years. Where it would appear, you still reside. Then again, John Bedini categorically states that there is no such thing as free energy, its all about understanding the physics of, as you might call it, the trick! As for off the shelf battery chargers and converters, have you not heard on John Bedini's company Energex. Perhaps, you might like to have a go at that too?

John Bedini is very careful about detailed explanations. Many find this annoying. they like to have explanations spelt out. John Bedini does not do that. He would prefer that you have a go at it yourself and then seek some assistance. For those committed to experimentation and research, they will find the clues to some of his discoveries. I suppose his one wire demonstration to the IEEE members of Tesla's one wire electricity was a "trick" as well. The list goes on. I am not of the Brotherhood, or associated with him in anyway whatsoever. I just review the information, try replicating circuit or ideas and move on.

I suppose the question begging, that we would all like an answer to is "What is the Truth?"


Have a nice day
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: tinman on June 16, 2016, 04:06:20 PM
HelloTinman,
                    I think your arguments about John Bedini are somewhat simplistic. First credit has to be given to him for developing an interest into examining "radiant energy" - whatever this means to you. You criticise the 1 ohm test, which originates back into 1984ish. Things have moved on a bit since then, and even John Bedini himself admits the simplicity of the demonstration. It was performed in the formative years. Where it would appear, you still reside. Then again, John Bedini categorically states that there is no such thing as free energy, its all about understanding the physics of, as you might call it, the trick! As for off the shelf battery chargers and converters, have you not heard on John Bedini's company Energex. Perhaps, you might like to have a go at that too?

John Bedini is very careful about detailed explanations. Many find this annoying. they like to have explanations spelt out. John Bedini does not do that. He would prefer that you have a go at it yourself and then seek some assistance. For those committed to experimentation and research, they will find the clues to some of his discoveries. I suppose his one wire demonstration to the IEEE members of Tesla's one wire electricity was a "trick" as well. The list goes on. I am not of the Brotherhood, or associated with him in anyway whatsoever. I just review the information, try replicating circuit or ideas and move on.

I suppose the question begging, that we would all like an answer to is "What is the Truth?"


Have a nice day

The truth is this.
I have watched video's where John clearly says his pulse motors will run them self--not one to date is able to do that.
You have Arron The rookie,and Peter Lindermann selling books of !secrets! that also claim to lead the way to self runners--but they never do.
I have been experimenting with pulse motors for many years now,and i can tell you straight that one will never run it self-->any resistance means a loss,and all of Johns devices have wires,and that = resistance.
The 1 ohm test is a farce ,and nothing more than a trick to those who know no better.
Another fact is,that some of the !off the shelf! battery reconditioners are more efficient than anything John has to date.
Another fact is,John was not the first to design or build a transistor triggered/switched pulse motor that used the inductive spike to do work-see link below,and find the truth
http://www.americanradiohistory.com/Archive-Radio-Logbooks/Science-and-Electronics/Science-and-Electronics-1969-12-01.pdf


Not you,or anyone else(even those like Peter Lindermann,John Bedini,and Arron the rookie) can show a self runner--this is fact,not fiction,and yet they take peoples money on that false premise.



Brad
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: earthbound0729 on September 19, 2016, 04:25:48 AM
Hello Everyone,

I'm quoting myself here from the beginning of this thread and would like to pick up here.

Quote
Is this actually true?

The reason this is so important is because if the higher amount of radiant energy which Tesla talked about is to be achieved, then the frequency of the cycle has to be in the megahertz to nanohertz range (I think l I read this from The Free Energy Secrets of Cold Electricity, but I'm not sure) with a narrow "On Time," which doesn't seem possible with a simple rotating wheel with magnets attached, or using a Hall Effect sensor, etc. I wouldn't expect these rates to be accomplished without actually utilizing a solid state circuit controlled by a microprocessor, or other dedicated timing chip to generate the timing to the NPN transistor or other such device triggering the magnetic field activation and collapse.

And along these same lines, then it seems reasonable that an air core coil would be more useful because of its working in the higher frequency ranges.

After going back through my notes.
1. How would Tesla ever have achieved the frequencies (megahertz to nanohertz ranges) he mentioned with the equipment in the late 1800's to early 1900's. Amazing. More importantly, there are frequency generators on the market in the tens of thousands of dollars and upwards USD, that can actually generate these signals in the extremely high frequency range in  which Tesla mentioned.

2. At least on one of the points I had written down in dealing with Tesla says in paraphrase,
Quote
Electro-Radiant impulses shorter than 100 microseconds (1 million microseceonds per second--this equals 1 megahertz) are completely safe to handle and will not cause shock or harm.
So actually getting or making a frequency generator of this type may be difficult or expensive, and maybe not even completely necessary, considering that my initial query dealt with being able to trigger a coil without a rotating mechanism.
And this last point,
Quote
Electro-Radiant impulses shorter than 100 nanoseconds (1 billion nanoseconds per second--this equals 1 gigahertz) are cold and easily cause lighting effects in vacuum globes.

3. Many low cost frequency generators abound on Ebay, and TinselKoala was considerate enough to provide several circuits and his Youtube videos, including the discussion we had concerning PLL and Tesla coils. I believe the 555 timers can get frequencies over 1 MHz with the right capacitors and resistors. My question in this area actually deals with creating a high frequency (megahertz range) coil and what parameters are involved to create that device. Specifically does it have to do with wire size,length, wire wraps, length of coil, and diameter? And if any of this is true, what algorithm can be used to consistently do this?

Thanks for everyone's involvement,
earthbound
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: darediamond on September 19, 2016, 07:22:03 AM
Hello Everyone,

I'm quoting myself here from the beginning of this thread and would like to pick up here.

After going back through my notes.
1. How would Tesla ever have achieved the frequencies (megahertz to nanohertz ranges) he mentioned with the equipment in the late 1800's to early 1900's. Amazing. More importantly, there are frequency generators on the market in the tens of thousands of dollars and upwards USD, that can actually generate these signals in the extremely high frequency range in  which Tesla mentioned.

2. At least on one of the points I had written down in dealing with Tesla says in paraphrase,  So actually getting or making a frequency generator of this type may be difficult or expensive, and maybe not even completely necessary, considering that my initial query dealt with being able to trigger a coil without a rotating mechanism.
And this last point,
3. Many low cost frequency generators abound on Ebay, and TinselKoala was considerate enough to provide several circuits and his Youtube videos, including the discussion we had concerning PLL and Tesla coils. I believe the 555 timers can get frequencies over 1 MHz with the right capacitors and resistors. My question in this area actually deals with creating a high frequency (megahertz range) coil and what parameters are involved to create that device. Specifically does it have to do with wire size,length, wire wraps, length of coil, and diameter? And if any of this is true, what algorithm can be used to consistently do this?

Thanks for everyone's involvement,
earthbound

Yes High frequency matters in harvesting Radiant Energy. But his well WOUND YOUR HARVESTER ACTUALLY DETERMINES THE AMOUNT OF ELLECTRONS YOU WILL BE A ABLE TONHARVEST AT ANYBLEVEL OF FREQUENCY.

**1Mhz switch will do you no good if your coil CAPACITANCE IS LOW**

To Maximize the harvesting of Air-Electicity at any frequency level, YOU MUST UTILISE SERIALLYNCONNECTED MULTIFILLAR WIRE to make your coil. Use Thin gauge like AWG#40 or if that is too thin to handle, use AWG#31 to make your litz wire.

When winding, separate each layer with Plastic tape over and over to make the coil an High Capacitance coil.

The best way to wind your coil is in SPIRAL FORM as this allows for EXTREMELY HIGH CAPACITANCES BECAUSE YOUR WINDING BE IT CLOCKWISE OR COUNTERCLOCKWISE WILL BE IN ONE DIRECTION THROUGTH. NO zig zag as it is in Helical winding which necessitate winding from left to rigth. Rigth to left.

The high capacitance of your coil will generate Concentrated Magnetic Field and as this field is being rapidly switched over your Lensless Partnered Output Coils, You will be able to harvest high amount of Electrons.

Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: citfta on September 19, 2016, 01:26:08 PM
earthbound,

If you are really interested in electronics then you need to get a copy of the ARRL Radio Handbook.  It is the book amateur radio operators study when they want to move up to a higher level of license.  They also study it when they just want to learn how electronic things work.  It has all kinds of formulas and examples of electronic circuits.  You can find them on Ebay for about $25 in good condition.  I have seen some that look slightly worn for as low as $10.  You don't need to get the latest version.  Even editions from the 1960s will have all the formulas and tables you will need.  The later versions will of course have more information on solid state devices instead of vacuum tube technology.  An edition from the late 1990s will have most common solid state devices in it like the 555 timer and mosfets.

Carroll
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: earthbound0729 on September 19, 2016, 10:39:23 PM
Carroll,

TY-just bought the 2016 softcover from Ebay.
Will begin the trip when it arrives. I appreciate the direction. You may have mentioned this before too. Some things are worth repeating though.

Dave
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: earthbound0729 on September 23, 2016, 02:17:50 AM
so darediamond,

Mentioning the spiral multifilar series wound coil, are you talking a about the Tesla type pancake coil design?
It would seem that getting enough wire in a coil of that type would be difficult as the diameter of the coil would be huge and impractical, but if kept to around 2-3' in diameter,
then maybe that could be done, especially as a multifilar type. Making the multifilar winds would be a bitch though, as I'm seeing literally 100's to maybe over a thousand feet
per each filar portion and using a 30 gg magnet wire. I have 3 miles of this wire, but the measuring would be very inconvenient and then making the multifilar portion, too, after that, if made in a twisted fashion like the Bedini wound coil.
I remember making my 8 filar Bedini coil at only 125' long each strand. Still no fun. The pain would be compounded here. Based on the diameter of the 30 gg wire, an 8 filar arrangement would be about 1/16 - 3/32" in diameter.
And this coil being flat would be even more difficult to wind I imagine. Using the formula for circumference yields C=2πr

Anyway, any suggestions for making this? Always good to have others' insights, especially those who have actually wound a coil of this type. The other thing is, how does one keep the
multifilar circular strands laying flat and immobile as they are being wound? Also, should one start at the center and wind outwards, or vice-versa?
I was thinking that a motorized lazy-susan type wheel could be useful in this arrangement.

Thanks,
earthbound
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: earthbound0729 on September 25, 2016, 06:06:07 PM
Good Morning All,

I have been studying 555 timer circuits, the 4046 PLL chips and circuits, op-amp chips and circuits, and watching lots of Youtube vids, etc., trying to get a handle on the use of this data for my Project related to high frequency pulsing of an air coil, or one that has a core that can withstand high frequency pulses such as carbonyl iron and ferrite ceramics. I also breadboarded and tested some of these circuits.

Anyway, this website:
http://www.electronicecircuits.com/electronic-circuits/555-variable-frequency-square-wave-generator (http://www.electronicecircuits.com/electronic-circuits/555-variable-frequency-square-wave-generator)
shows a simple 555 timer circuit with the opportunity to have some variability of frequency in a square wave output (and I don't know if a square wave would be appropriate in the circuit mentioned below for cap discharging, maybe saw-tooth is better). The variability is based on either changing the C1 capacitor to suit one's goals and/or a combination with a variable resistor in series. The Timing pulse outputs through Pin 3 with almost equal voltage as the input voltage on Pin 8 per the data specs. From what I have read concerning Tesla theory extremely fast discharge times are very important (at least in his spark gap machines).

Another area of interest along these lines relates to the capacitor discharge in a Bedini-type circuit going to the Charging battery. I have looked at some sophisticated Comparator circuits, including the MH op-amp circuit, which automatically do the discharge at preset times, but I also looked at the 555 timer circuit above for something to get started with since it outputs a known voltage at intervals as well. By using the output from Pin 3 and sending it to a solid state relay, the cap can be directly discharged into the Charge battery at intervals thus fulfilling one goal, that being the automaticity of discharging the cap at periodic intervals. If you all, who are more experienced in practicality and theory, read this and disagree, please enlighten the ignorant. There is no sense reinventing the wheel. I did read through the part in the Bedini Advanced book and didn't actually see a true clear circuit for this.

This video is from Chris Barber on Youtube and shows a comparator circuit as well using an SSR for the discharge path and an LM741 chip as the op amp.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D87E9lSNDEI (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D87E9lSNDEI)

Because I'm not very experienced in reading the flow very well and the exact logic extended in the video, I need help. On the left hand side of his circuit, after the the bridge rectifier portion there is a high value cap, 15K uF at 75 volts, which I suspect is the collecting cap off the mains coils. I can't tell here how the comparator is working. Is is actually measuring the charge coming off that cap and comparing it to some other value to make its determination of when to switch? Or is something else going on? The reason I ask that specifically is because in the comment section of the video posting, another member mentioned that by changing the cap value of the circuit coming into Pin 2 to a larger value from 2.2uF, Mr. Barber would be able to discharge his cap down more, as that was a problem he said he was having. Not being able to maximize the energy removal from his cap.

Either way, would the simpler 555 timer be just as good for early experimentation, or should I just go ahead and build the LM741 comparator circuit? I have almost all the parts for that.

Also too, why dump the cap from the Neg side and not the positive side as seen in Mr. Barber's circuit? Any particular value in that?

Thank you everyone for all your insights and directions.
earthbound
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: earthbound0729 on October 01, 2016, 05:36:10 AM
Good evening all. Have been working alot this week with reading and watching hours of Youtube vids.
Also received my ARRL 2016 book and promptly removed the CD. No time to peruse it yet. Hopefully this weekend.
I also had the opportunity to test out my Tektronix 2465A oscilloscope --(more videos for that) Have a total of 3 probes 10m ohm each.
One doesn't seem to work well. Also I noticed on some of the higher frequency testing that the right edge of the screen tends to be a bit fuzzy.


I did complete building 2 of my circuits and joined them together in functionality on a bread board.
I built the 555 timer circuit and have been testing the capacitor controlling the frequency. My highest test via the oscilloscope is ~150 kHz.
I am waiting on smaller picofarad and nanofarad capacitors coming from China.

Likewise, I needed a driver for my coils and built a mosfet circuit driven by the 555 into the visual range, I have good correlation between the 2 LEDs.
See pictures below.

In the meantime, I am able to begin testing on my coils this weekend.
I also want to build a couple of Tesla type coils this week in different sizes, from very small to large, and test those also.

Questions, comments, and suggestions welcome.

earthbound
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: rakarskiy on November 30, 2016, 04:23:15 PM
Goodness and wisdom, for ALL!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tL-nXxQM-B8&t=341s (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tL-nXxQM-B8&t=341s)

Pulse pusher system is divided into two parts.
The first part, due to the energy in the capacitor. Which stored by the energy of self-induction, the previous pulse.
The second part of the pulse, with the classic indicators of not more than0,8 - 0,9 efficiency.

If you recall the Bedini circuit using a half-bridge.
http://ua-hho.do.am/_fr/0/8700073.jpg (http://ua-hho.do.am/_fr/0/8700073.jpg)

What I suggest is the following.
http://ua-hho.do.am/_fr/0/2179670.jpg (http://ua-hho.do.am/_fr/0/2179670.jpg)

Energy self-inductance, directly to the condenser. Capacitor receive voltage level is greater than the battery voltage.
When next pulse capacitor is discharged first, forming the "explosive momentum". The battery does not waste energy.
The second part of the pulse, as usual.
But kinetically, the rotor has already received its repulsive force.
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: tinman on February 26, 2017, 08:45:06 AM
A simple mod to the SSG,so as you can use only one battery,to both run the motor,and charge with the high voltage spikes as well.

By the installation of a third inductor(used as a current choke),we are able to use just the one battery,and where we can successfully send the inductive kickback spike back to the very same battery that is running the motor.

A great way to check if your pulse motor !is! actually OU,as the battery voltage should continue to rise over a couple of hours run time.

No cigar in my case,but as you can see,we have been successful in diverting the HV spikes back to the battery,in stead of forming a current loop through the circuit-which is the problem with the standard SSG and SG circuits.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8_VCf_ZeQoc


Brad
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: shylo on February 26, 2017, 11:20:19 AM
Thanks Tinnman, Why is the neon always used?
Also couldn't you be collecting the spike from the trigger coil and choke as well?
Instead of feeding your supply battery the spike , feed it directly back to the drive coil via some kind of switching?
Last but not least , what are those cvr things, are just so you protect your scope?
Nice build.
artv
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: tinman on February 26, 2017, 01:56:29 PM
 author=shylo link=topic=16645.msg500905#msg500905 date=1488104419]


Quote
Thanks Tinnman, Why is the neon always used?

The neon is used to protect the transistor,if the return path of the inductive kickback becomes disconnected from the battery-or load it may be connected to.

Quote
Also couldn't you be collecting the spike from the trigger coil and choke as well?

You can,but there is no point,as it is simply divided between all three windings.

Quote
Instead of feeding your supply battery the spike , feed it directly back to the drive coil via some kind of switching?

You dont need switching,and feeding it back to the drive coil is the very thing we are trying to avoid,as this forms a current loop,and all that energy is simply dissipated as heat through the circuit.

Quote
Last but not least , what are those cvr things, are just so you protect your scope?
Nice build.

CVR= Current Viewing Resistor.
This is so we can calculate current by measuring the voltage drop across each CVR.
It also allows us to see what the inductive spike is doing,and which way it is going.
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: citfta on February 26, 2017, 06:15:33 PM
Here is a circuit for capturing the kickback and storing it to use for the next pulse.  This circuit does reduce the current draw from the battery by  almost half.  By adjusting the size of the storage capacitor you can reduce the current draw even more.  The size in the schematic is a little too large for most efficient operation but it does work.  A lower value will work even better depending on the inductance of the drive coil.

Carroll
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: MileHigh on February 26, 2017, 06:44:58 PM
It looks to me like both circuits don't work at all.  I am not doubting Carroll's statement that the
current draw is reduced but it certainly isn't because the storage capacitor is being charged and
the charge is being used for the next pulse.

Taking a third look at Carroll's circuit I see one totally bizarre path for charging up the storage
capacitor but it looks like only a fraction of the energy in the power coil would actually make it
into the storage capacitor.  Then Q2 may or may not work, I am not sure.  I am not sure how
an AC-coupled NPN transistor base input will behave because it is a non-standard circuit that
doesn't make sense.
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: citfta on February 26, 2017, 08:16:46 PM
Hello MileHigh,

It has been a while since we passed posts back and forth.

Ok let me explain the circuit operation to you.  This is a schematic for an idea I had on recycling the inductive kickback.  I have used this circuit and it does work.  There are a couple of small changes you can make to make it work better but it will work just as I have drawn it.

This circuit is for a pulse motor that uses a trigger coil that is pulsed by the passing magnet.  Nothing new there.  I have coupled the pulse to the base of the second transistor Q2.  I have found out that the 5K pot is not really needed.  Both the transistors are 2N3055 transistors in the metal case.  The pulse goes from the trigger coil to the 6uf cap to the base of Q2 and then back to ground through the coil and transistor Q1 as it also gets turned on at the same time.  A scope shot shows this to be working correctly.  Of course turning on the transistor like this will only give you a short on time until the cap going to the base gets mostly charged.  But we only need a short pulse anyway.  The value of 6uf was arrived at by trial and error until I got the pulse I wanted from Q2.

As far as the charging of the cap goes it will be easier to understand if we remove a couple of the diodes from the bridge.  Looking at the bridge remove the upper right and lower left diodes.  I only included a bridge to collect any excess ringing pulses that might occur from the quick turning off of the coil.  With only the other diodes in the circuit it should be easy to see the coil discharge current going to the upper left diode to the cap and the return from the cap going back through the lower right diode to the top of the coil.  As I said in the previous post this really works better with a smaller value for the cap.  A smaller value for the cap will of course charge to a higher voltage with less pulses.  Also because of the bridge the cap gets charged to almost the supply voltage as soon as the supply is turned on.  So the inductive kickback does not start out trying to charge a totally discharged cap.

Using this circuit I was able to get a pulse motor that had been running on 120 milliamps down to 40 milliamps with some careful tuning.

Take care and let me know if you have any more questions about this circuit,

Carroll
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: MileHigh on February 26, 2017, 08:42:40 PM
Carroll,

Thanks, you pointed out a conduction path for the discharging power coil that I did
not see.  I saw three unlikely paths and I missed the correct path that you described.

For what it's worth the AC coupling to switch on Q2 is a "cheat" and its stability and
overall reliability are probably questionable.  There may be a better way to do it with
an FET or MOSFET where you bias the gate with a very high impedance resistor divider
network such that you keep the switch off, and then the AC coupled trigger signal
switches it on.  You might even be able to do something similar with the original
2N3055 transistor.

MileHigh
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: citfta on February 26, 2017, 08:54:21 PM
MileHigh,

I agree there are probably several ways to switch Q2 better than the method I chose.  I was asked to design this for a couple of people that have limited electronics experience and therefore tried to keep it as simple as I could so they could copy it and get it to work.  And I know that at least one of them was able to build it and get it work.  I have also run it for extended periods of time with no problem getting Q2 to switch.  But those 2N3055's are some pretty tough transistors for a run of the mile type.  Other transistors probably wouldn't work so well in that configuration.

Thanks for your interest and taking the time to look at it.

Carroll
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: shylo on February 27, 2017, 12:27:27 AM
<blockquote>I said "Also couldn't you be collecting the spike from the trigger coil and choke as well?"</blockquote>
You said"You can,but there is no point,as it is simply divided between all three windings."

What if they all work circuit wise , independent?

No two spikes ever happen at the same time.
artv
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: tinman on February 27, 2017, 12:31:41 AM
It looks to me like both circuits don't work at all.  I am not doubting Carroll's statement that the
current draw is reduced but it certainly isn't because the storage capacitor is being charged and
the charge is being used for the next pulse.

Taking a third look at Carroll's circuit I see one totally bizarre path for charging up the storage
capacitor but it looks like only a fraction of the energy in the power coil would actually make it
into the storage capacitor.  Then Q2 may or may not work, I am not sure.  I am not sure how
an AC-coupled NPN transistor base input will behave because it is a non-standard circuit that
doesn't make sense.

@MH

Could you explain as to why you believe that the circuit i posted looks like it wouldnt work?.

The idea behind the circuit,is to be able to use just the one battery,and be able to send the bulk of the inductive kickback current back to that battery-without it following the current loop path through the circuit-->that is,the standard SSG circuit.

The scope clearly show's that the circuit works as planed.


Brad.
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: tinman on February 27, 2017, 12:38:48 AM
<blockquote>I said "Also couldn't you be collecting the spike from the trigger coil and choke as well?"</blockquote>
You said"You can,but there is no point,as it is simply divided between all three windings."

What if they all work circuit wise , independent?

No two spikes ever happen at the same time.
artv

Ok,first-there is no spike through L3. That was the whole point in adding that inductor.

Second
As the run and trigger(as we call them)coils are wound together,there would be no point in splitting the inductors stored energy into two,and capture that inductive energy spike from both coils. In fact,there would be further losses,as you would also need another diode on the trigger coil to capture that inductive spike energy.


Brad
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: MileHigh on February 27, 2017, 01:46:01 AM
Brad:

I can't see a conduction path for the discharging power coil on your schematic that charges the
battery.  Also, I don't see anything on your scope display that shows the traces are
inverted.  If the battery current trace is not inverted then a positive spike means the
battery is discharging, not charging.  Beyond that, I can't explain your scope traces in
general, there is a lot going on there.

Okay, similar to Carroll's schematic I took a third look at the current path.  Here is what I think
happens when the power coil L1 discharges.  The current can go through L3 or through the battery
and C1.  L3 will initially block the current so the current will go through the battery and C1.  That
will charge the battery.  However that will reduce the voltage in C1 and right away the battery
will start to recharge C1 through L3.  So you have a battery charge-discharge event every
time the power coil L1 discharges, which looks like a net zero sum game.  It would be a good
pSpice simulation because you could play with the component values to see how the timing
changes.  You have to remember that with large enough inductors, it's possible that there will
be a continuous flow of current through L1 and L3 when the pulse motor is on.

There is another "unknown" factor that may further complicate things.  It's the EMF induced
in L1 from the passing rotor magnets.  I think in the battery current trace you might see
a curve there that shows the EMF signature causing current to flow but I am not sure.

MileHigh
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: tinman on February 27, 2017, 03:49:22 AM
Brad:

I can't see a conduction path for the discharging power coil on your schematic that charges the
battery.  Also, I don't see anything on your scope display that shows the traces are
inverted.  If the battery current trace is not inverted then a positive spike means the
battery is discharging, not charging.  Beyond that, I can't explain your scope traces in
general, there is a lot going on there.

Okay, similar to Carroll's schematic I took a third look at the current path.  Here is what I think
happens when the power coil L1 discharges.  The current can go through L3 or through the battery
and C1.  L3 will initially block the current so the current will go through the battery and C1.  That
will charge the battery.  However that will reduce the voltage in C1 and right away the battery
will start to recharge C1 through L3.  So you have a battery charge-discharge event every
time the power coil L1 discharges, which looks like a net zero sum game.  It would be a good
pSpice simulation because you could play with the component values to see how the timing
changes.  You have to remember that with large enough inductors, it's possible that there will
be a continuous flow of current through L1 and L3 when the pulse motor is on.

There is another "unknown" factor that may further complicate things.  It's the EMF induced
in L1 from the passing rotor magnets.  I think in the battery current trace you might see
a curve there that shows the EMF signature causing current to flow but I am not sure.

MileHigh

MH

The idea of the circuit,is simply to use just one battery,and be able to send the HV spike back to that battery. This cant be done with the standard SSG circuit,using just the one battery,as a current loop is formed,and the motor would simply stop or bog down,and use excessive current.
L3 stops the HV spike following the current loop path through the circuit,as it(L3) is seen as a large impedance to the HV spike,and so that current from the spike follows the path of lease resistance,which is through the battery.

L3 allows current to flow into C1,but becomes a high impedance during the inductive kickback spike.

That was the only job this circuit is suppose to do,nothing special is suppose to take place.

We can now desulphate the same battery that is running the circuit.


Brad
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: Magluvin on February 27, 2017, 04:33:15 AM
The Ozzie motor did the same. He used 2 reed switches to completely disconnect the series windings from the batteries and used 2 diodes to redirect the ends of the windings back to the battery in a charging direction. The simple circuit would show the diodes crisscross to redirect back to the battery.

It was hard to get the reeds to sync 'perfectly'.

Mags
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: shylo on February 28, 2017, 02:40:57 AM
Can it run without batteries, Just charge caps.
Bounce the charge your putting into the drive coil, back at the generating coil.
Which are the same coils.
The coil see's a magnetic field approaching, it makes a flow that creates a flow opposite (that is if it's loaded), but if you direct it (the opposite)
back at the drive.
artv
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: tinman on February 28, 2017, 10:06:02 AM

This is a great example of why it's a bad idea to share schematics before an idea is perfected.....  If you push this circuit as is, changing only what's necessary for proper triggering at higher supply voltage, you may discover why this is not a good idea.

It dose exactly what it was intended to do.


Brad
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: tinman on February 28, 2017, 10:07:04 AM
Can it run without batteries, Just charge caps.
Bounce the charge your putting into the drive coil, back at the generating coil.
Which are the same coils.
The coil see's a magnetic field approaching, it makes a flow that creates a flow opposite (that is if it's loaded), but if you direct it (the opposite)
back at the drive.
artv

If it could ,i wouldnt be here  ;D


Brad
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: shylo on March 01, 2017, 12:51:31 AM
I would.
artv
Title: Re: Reviewing Pulse Motor Circuit Ideas and Theory
Post by: shylo on March 01, 2017, 11:34:44 PM
@Tinnman,
If I have to spin a wheel twice a day to have light 24 hrs.
Is it worth it?
artv